Jul 5, 2020  ::  13 Tammuz 5780
contact us 

Home >> About Temple >> Board of Trustees

Statement - Members - Past Presidents

Our Board of Trustees

The success of our Temple is entirely do to our dedicated members and staff. The driving force of the Temple is the Board of Trustees.

Our Board of Trustees is a dedicated and diverse group of individuals who represent well the diversity of Ohabai Sholom. It is made up of the officers of the Congregation, 24 elected Trustees, the past presidents, the presidents of the Temple’s auxiliaries, and any member who is a member of the URJ North American Board or the URJ’s Southeast Region.

Many Board Members serve as chairs of the many committees, clubs, and special events that constantly enhance the lives of members of our Temple family.

The Statement
Of the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees adopted a “Covenant of Board Service” that commits its members to our Temple’s mission of nurturing and cultivating a caring, inclusive, educated, and vibrant Reform Jewish congregation. When elected to the Board of Trustees, a Temple member becomes responsible for carrying out the sacred work of managing the life of the Temple community with the highest degree of trust, integrity, and respect.

Members of the Board of Trustees

Joyce Friedman*
President president@templenashville.org
Jimmy Marks*
Vice President/Treasurer dook76@aol.com
Judy Lefkovitz*
Secretary judylefkovitz@outlook.com

Past Presidents

Ted Pailet
Dr. Fred Goldner, Jr.
Harris A. Gilbert
Lisa Small
Alan Mazer
Phil Russ
Irwin Venick
Douglas Small
Gus Kuhn, III
Patty Marks
Randy Goldstein
Ray Berk
Ralph Levy
Martin Sir*

Trustees (Term Ending 2020)

Jared Book
Cindee Gold
Benjamin Goldberg
Steven Greil
Marissa Russ
Alyssa Trachtman*


Trustees (Term Ending 2021)

Julie Eskind
Braden Fleischer
Shari Green
Andrea Gunn
Stephen Moltz
Mollie Perry
Susan Zager


Trustees (Term Ending 2022)

Lisa Forberg
David Fox*
Stan Kweller
Leslie Newman
Bobby Rosenblum*
Dennis Scott


Trustees (Term Ending 2023)

Jeremy Brook
Robin Cohen
Brad Fishel
Jay Lefkovitz
Jake Nemer
Neal Spielberg


Presidential Appointees

Teri Kasselberg
Stephen Small*
Cathy Werthan*

Ex Officio Board Members

Mark Schiftan*
Shana Goldstein Mackler
Tracy Fishbein
Michael Shulman

* Indicates member of the Executive Committee

Contact Us


Quick Links
Donate / Annual Giving
Search Library
Religious School
High Holiday Youth Program
About Us
Mahjongg Tournament

::   Donate / Annual Giving   ::   Search Library   ::   Religious School   ::   Preschool   ::   High Holiday Youth Program   ::  
  ::   About Us   ::   Directions   ::  

The Temple
Congregation Ohabai Sholom
5015 Harding Road
Nashville, TN 37205